Aztec culture

Hi everyone , this is one of my first project I was given  in media makeup  where I was asked to design  a media makeup based on a culture or country .Through my research I decided to base my look on the Aztec culture . From my research into this culture I decided to base my look on the jaguar warrior and the look of Aztec women .Hear are some of my experiments leading up to my final peace.

Image

Hear i tried to recreate a piercing that many Aztec warriors had on there noses and and chin area. I thought it looked good but it took to much time for the glue to set so it was impractical to include this on my final look .

Image

For my final makeup design for my Aztec project I wanted it to focus mainly on the jaguar warrior . With a hint of the Aztec woman from the higher classes of society .

Thanks for taking the time to look

Bex

Leave a Reply

